Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4.2 Average
My first attempt at proper detailing...
07-06-2010, 08:06 AM
My first attempt at proper detailing...
Morning all..the weather this past weekend in CT presented me with the ideal opportunity to put my new found knowledge and products to the test. Thanks to Carn for the products and thanks to everyone who has given input to my questions and for this fantastic forum, I am still learning and will continue to do so. My ST needed some TLC and this is how it went...havent done the interior yet but that will follow this coming weekend.

Basic outline of items used:
CG citrus wash and clear
Lambswool mitt
MF drying towel
Smartwax clay bar and CG Lube
AG SR polish
AG Gloss
MF towels and foam applicators

My box of goodies from Carn..
[Image: q3l2dnpq4qagg5o0db1l.jpg]

Includes:
[Image: 4q5dts0o5vlykq2g713s.jpg]
[Image: srfxfyfvfb1byld4ptp.jpg]

What lies ahead:
[Image: 160wdms8jbz5aiwl080z.jpg]
[Image: 0itmzhm87l9bvcsvh3b.jpg]
[Image: tev49ppgole897gxizdt.jpg]
[Image: bjo8n51i2m11gy9griy1.jpg]
[Image: swjvx5z6jgj4zfjummig.jpg]
[Image: gnr8wl4p861xlog1xadu.jpg]

Started with those dirty wheels. I used a mag cleaner I already had as I did not include that as part of my purchase from Carn. That is in the next list Carn, please make a note of that..Bluebiggrin After cleaning the wheels, washed the car using the 2BM, what a joy when I placed the mitt on the body, WOW!!! It felt like silk.
[Image: eug54azysuatr8exjre.jpg]
This is what she looked like after wash and hose down..
[Image: 4wil07cz2gf5nz34o3zf.jpg]
[Image: toz0zslzbk1k8bhjuh7y.jpg]
[Image: a90es23qpxp76ee1a4.jpg]