Thread Rating:
  • 8 Votes - 3.63 Average
Products i use-how would you rate?
07-07-2010, 08:27 PM
Products i use-how would you rate?
So guys, been washing the car myself for quite a few years now, just wanted to know from the pros out there, how do they rate the products i use, and my methods.. i start off by washing the rims and tyres, currently use the shield wash and wax on them, is that fine? then give the car a good rinse..for washing the car i use megs soft gel wash, using a noodle sponge and the 2 bucket method..then dry the car using your normal chamois..for windows i use a shield mf..for tyres i use megs endurance tire gel, and i wax the car once a month with megs gold class liquid wax, and polish her once every 5-6 months with megs deep crystal polish..And for the metal bits, i use autosol metal polish..any help or comments would be appreciated! look forward to hearing from you guys, as im still learning! thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2010, 09:44 PM (This post was last modified: 07-07-2010 09:49 PM by Jughead.)
RE: Products i use-how would you rate?
Hi Audioholic

I'm not one if the detailing guru's ... But would recommend you use a waffle weave/microfiber type drying towel instead if the chamois.

The chamois you can use for door/boot shuts...

The rest of your products and methods should suffice...

If you want to really compare your method/products ... Take a walk through the showroom threads ... You will learn alot from the details listed there Bluebiggrin ... if your vehicle type/colour is listed there ... it's an added bonus to learn from past detailers experience!!!
08-07-2010, 01:46 PM
Sweet thanks man, yeah heard alot bout the waffle weave, how many would i need though? and whats the price they normally go for?
08-07-2010, 03:08 PM (This post was last modified: 08-07-2010 03:13 PM by Jughead.)
Hi Audioholic